Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Meet The Nominees for the 2018 Hampton Roads Pride Board Of Directors

Hampton Roads Pride selected their nominees for the 2018 Board of Director at October’s membership meeting, and we’d like to introduce you to them. We asked each nominee to supply us with their qualifications to serve along with a statement on why they would like to serve on the HRP Board.

Select a candidate below to read their profile.

Hampton Roads Pride’s nominating committee presented these candidates:
Juan Alonso, Sr.
David Coffman
Ryan DeCorpo
Dr. Charles Ford
Sherea “Toni” Stokes
Joshua Weinstein
(Nominee Joe Moeglin withdrew his nomination last week.)

These candidates were nominated and accepted from the floor:
Beth Brooker
Ken Elks
Taryn McLean
Victoria Milosevich
Connor Norton
Amy St. George


From this slate of 12 nominees, seven board vacancies will be filled by member election at the next membership meeting on Monday, November 6 at 6:30 PM at WHRO offices in Norfolk.

Members must be paid in good standing in order to cast a vote. Absent members may vote by written proxy. All proxy votes must be received and verified by the Secretary twenty-four hours before the commencement of the November 6 meeting. You can email the name of your proxy voter(s) to Hampton Roads Pride Secretary Rudy Almanzor

If you are not already a member of Hampton Roads Pride, you may register and pay your dues online here.  Individual memberships are $10 per year.

Subscribe to our email newsletter or follow us on Facebook for updates.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles