Sunday, March 19, 2023

Hampton Roads Pride announces 2022-23 board nominations

Hampton Roads Pride today announced nominations for 2022-2023. The twelve candidates are up for six open Board seats.

The nominees are:
Rudy Almanzor
Hannah Barber
Russell Bryant
Nathaniel Cody
Ashleigh Raynor Cooper
Jamar Davis
Fawn Faulks
Jason McDonald
Tyler Neal
Jeff Ryder
David Seeley
Kaye-Loni Shields

Of those, Almanzor, Davis, Faulks, McDonald, Seely, and Shields were recommended by the Pride Nominating Committee.

HRP has posted each nominee’s application packet here.

The Pride nominating committee reviews each applicant’s ability to contribute to the organization. Board members are required to attend two meetings per month plus additional monthly committee meetings and offer their assistance at all events.

Board members are also tasked with networking and fundraising.

Each Director is also committed to making a personal donation of at least $500 and are expected to find new corporate sponsors each year with the focus on donations of at least $1,500 to over $10,000.

The Hampton Roads Pride membership will vote on the slate of nominees on September 12 6:30 p.m. at Smartmouth Brewing Company’s Norfolk location, 1309 Raleigh Avenue. Immediately following the election, the new Board will nominate and elect Pride’s 2023 officers.

All current Hampton Roads Pride members may vote in election. Join or renew your membership here.

If you are member who is unable to attend and would like to appoint another member to vote for you, email your name, the name of your proxy member, and the six candidates you are voting for to Board Secretary Kelly O’Clair by Sunday, September 11, 2022 at 6:30 pm.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles