Saturday, June 10, 2023

Hampton Roads Pride Announces Slate of Board of Directors Candidates

Last night at Hampton Roads Pride’s monthly membership meeting, a slate of eight candidates to stand for election to seven available seats on the organization’s Board of Directors was announced.

Current Board members Ryan de Corpo and Joshua Weinstein chose not seek reelection and Susan West resigned from the Board in mid-term. This leaves seven seats on the Board open at next month’s election. Nominees for the Board submitted applications that were reviewed by a committee. Jessica Fisher was nominated from the floor at last nights meeting. The nominees are as follows:

  • Charles Ford (seeking reelection)
  • Taryn McLean (seeking reelection)
  • Juan Alonso, Sr. (seeking reelection)
  • David Coffman (seeking reelection)
  • Wil Golway (new)
  • Paul Jones (new)
  • Kevin Holt (new)
  • Jessica Fisher (new)

Following the election of new Board members at the September membership meeting, the newly composed Board will elect officers.

The next membership meeting will take place Monday, September 9, at 6:30 p.m. at the studios of WHRO in Norfolk. Details can be found at the link below.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles