Sunday, March 26, 2023

Members of Hampton Roads Pride Elect New Leadership

At its September meeting on Monday evening, Hampton Roads Pride held its annual Board of Directors election. A few dozen members attended, voting for seven of eight candidates on the ballot.

Seven candidates were nominated via the organization’s Board application process and one candidate nominated themselves from the floor at a previous meeting. The three members of the Board that rotated off the Board are Past President Fawn Faulks, Ryan DeCorpo and Joshua Weinstein.

Members present voted to elect the following persons to Board. Following the election, the new Board selected its leadership. Board leadership and other members are as follows;

  • President – Cole Werkheiser
  • Vice President – Rudy Almanzor
  • Secretary – Dr. Charles Ford
  • Treasurer – David Seeley
  • Kelly O’Clair
  •  Dr. Ginger Jenkot
  •  Will Golway
  •  Paul Jones
  •  Kevin Holt
  •  Juan Alonso Sr.
  •  David Coffman
  • Taryn Mitchell McLean

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles